December 26, 2006
Interesting
I just saw a television commercial for a combination PC, DVR, and game console. It’s from EnvisionsInc.com. When you go there, there’s nothing on the site. If you look them up, you’ll find them on the list of members for the Fort Wayne, Indiana Chamber of Commerce:
Envisions, Inc.
Audio/Visual Equipment-Dealers
3201 Stellhorn Road, Suite C143 Fort Wayne, IN 46815
Phone: (260) 407-1762 Â Â Â Â
http://www.envisionsinc.com
Timothy Wheeler, President & CEO
There’s also the usual WHOIS check which turns up the same information, plus an email address and a different phone number for Mr. Wheeler. (I don’t believe it’s helpful to publish these. Even if they are available to the general public with next to no effort, the minor hurdle of having to run a WHOIS query prevents an awful lot of abusive behavior.) The domain name is on a list of domains that expired in August of 2004, was registered in February of 2005, and expires in 2008. Name services are provided through NS73 and NS74 at worldnic.com.
This is pretty much all the information I can find about the company or its products. Since it’s currently 7 PM their time, calling the phone numbers is unlikely to accomplish anything. I’ll give them a call in the next couple of days and see what I can find out.
My gut instinct is that this product does not exist, never will exist, and if it ever does exist it will suck mightily and be a massive failure. But I’d like to do some digging. Anyone who wants to help is more than welcome to post a comment or two.
Update: I’m retarded. The correct domain is envizionsinc.com with a Z. There’s plenty of information there. I have never been so tempted to delete a blog entry in my life.
Filed under: Business, Media
No Comments